Management Team

At Delaware Hospice, we’ve assembled a management team with a passion for improving access to end-of-life care and providing support during serious illness. Each individual brings unique strengths and contributions that enable us to remain at the forefront of our field.

Susan D. Lloyd, MSN, RN
President & CEO
Andrew L. Himelstein, M.D., FACP
Medical Director
Debra Kent, RN, BSN, MA, CCRN, NEA-BC
Vice President of Clinical Services
Christopher Nasto
Chief Financial Officer

Board of Trustees

The Delaware Hospice Board of Trustees actively participates in establishing and maintaining our organization’s mission and vision. Each of these members demonstrates their support by making recommendations regarding our strategic direction, by providing counsel in healthcare, legal, and financial matters, and by participating in fundraising. Their combined efforts help us to ensure that all patients and families receive comfort, resources, and support when it matters most.  
John Shevock
Barry Crozier
Sharon Leyhow
Ralph Begleiter
Thomas Brown
Gene Donnelly
Ronda Douglas
David Green
Tom Hoyer
Steve Ladin
Thomas Mathew, MD
Dan McCarthy
Laura Robelen
Stephanie Smith-Christiano
Cindy Stewart
Dale Stratton
John Ward
Susan D. Lloyd, MSN, RN
President, CEO
Andrew L. Himelstein, MD
Medical Director